What is the penalty for not COMING HERE FIRST?

Greetings, and a guided tour for new members.
Faramond

Post by Faramond »

So, what about it, The One Ring?

I happen to know that lots of people don't come here first when they join. What is being done about these miscreants?

Now I'm not a legal expert but I happen to know that since "COME HERE FIRST" in the welcome forum name is in ALL CAPS it has the force of common law behind it.* I think TORN could better explain this SUBTLE POINT OF LAW if he was here.

*---Did you know that if you type YOU ARE MY WIFE to someone ( in all caps, of course ) it will result in a common law marriage, even if the person you type it to is a man?
truehobbit
Cute, cuddly and dangerous to know

Post by truehobbit »

:rofl:

We shall devise brave punishments for them! =:)
but being a cheerful hobbit he had not needed hope, as long as despair could be postponed.
yovargas
I miss Prim ...

Post by yovargas »

Faramond, YOU ARE MY WIFE.

*waits*
I wanna love somebody but I don't know how
I wanna throw my body in the river and drown
-The Decemberists

elfshadow
Dancing in the moonlight

Post by elfshadow »

You know, I think the Yov-Faramond thing is a marvelous idea. You two could get married at the moot in SF. And you really could get married at the moot in SF too. I wonder if they allow marriages in threes? Because then Griffy wouldn't be deported. :P
"I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived." - HDT
anthriel
halo optional

Post by anthriel »

:shock:

yov, do you KNOW how sharp a Griffon's claws are?

:shock:
yovargas
I miss Prim ...

Post by yovargas »

Bah. Griffy's all the way in South Africa. What could she possibly do to me?
-The Decemberists

Angbasdil
The man, the myth, the monkey.

Post by Angbasdil »

A spanking!
Sassafras
still raining, still dreaming